Submission of 2-page short papers
31 December 2012
15 January 2013
20 January 2013

Notification of acceptance
15 March 2013
31 March 2013

Final date for early bird paper registration
1 May 2013
15 May 2013

Preliminary program available
15 May 2013

Full refund

before May 31, 2013
No refund will be made
after June 1, 2013

Final date for paper registration
1 June 2013

Final program available
15 June 2013

Submission of 4-page full papers for IEEE TMAG publication
24 June 2013, 12pm (CEST)
29 June 2013, 12pm (CEST)



Conference supporter







Conference Organisers

The Conference is organised by the staff of the Electromagnetic Theory Group of Department of Broadband Infocommunications and Electromagnetic Theory, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics, Budapest University of Technology and Economics.

  • József Pávó (General Chairman)
  • Szabolcs Gyimóthy (Co-Chairman)
  • Zsolt Szabó (Co-Chairman)
  • Sándor Bilicz
  • Imre Kiss
  • András Reichardt

Conference Editorial Board Chairs

Oszkár Bíró (Chairman),
Graz University of Technology, Austria

Szabolcs Gyimóthy (Co-Chairman),
Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Jan K. Sykulski (Co-Chairman, IEEE representative)
University of Southampton, United Kingdom

Conference Editors

  • Piergiorgio Alotto (Italy)
  • Zsolt Badics (United States)
  • Istvan Bardi (United States)
  • Markus Clemens (Germany)
  • Herbert De Gersem (Belgium)
  • Paolo Di Barba (Italy)
  • Patrick Dular (Belgium)
  • Nathan Ida (United States)
  • Hajime Igarashi (Japan)
  • Laurent Krahenbuhl (France)
  • Stefan Kurz (Finland)
  • Marc Lambert (France)
  • Dominique Lesselier (France)
  • David Lowther (Canada)
  • Tetsuji Matsuo (Japan)
  • Maurizio Repetto (Italy)
  • Wolfgang Rucker (Germany)
  • Jan Sykulski (United Kingdom)
  • Zsolt Szabo (Hungary)
  • Norio Takahashi (Japan)
  • Antonello Tamburrino (Italy)
  • Francesco Trevisan (Italy)

Board of the International Compumag Society

  • Bill Trowbridge (Honorary President, UK)
  • Arnulf Kost (President, Germany)
  • Jan Sykulski (Secretary, UK)
  • David Lowther (Vice-President (The Americas), Canada)
  • Norio Takahashi (Vice-President (Asia and Oceania), Japan)
  • Joao Pedro Bastos (Secretary (The Americas), Brazil)
  • Piergiorgio Alotto (Italy)
  • Oszkar Biro (Austria)
  • Zhenmao Chen (China)
  • Herbert de Gersem (Belgium)
  • Andrzej Demenko (Poland)
  • Patrick Dular (Belgium)
  • Behzad Forghani (Canada)
  • Kay Hameyer (Germany)
  • Nathan Ida (USA)
  • Hajime Igarashi (Japan)
  • Hyung-Kyo Jung (Korea)
  • Chang-Seop Koh (Korea)
  • Jaime Ramirez (Brazil)
  • Zhuoxiang Ren (USA)
  • Stephan Russenschuck (Switzerland)
  • Viviane Cristine Silva (Brazil)
  • Dexin Xie (China)
  • Shiyou Yang (China)
  • Jianguo Zhu (Australia)